ElvisPresley.NewsElvis Presley Home

'Rockers : 16 Good Rockin' Tracks' 100 copies only, transparent RED vinyl LP

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
March 4, 2016 - 6:05:22 PM
Elvis News, Vinyl Records

Email this page.

Rockwell records will release on transparent RED vinyl with 100 copies only, 'Rockers - 16 Good Rockin' Tracks'.

A fast moving compilation of some of Elvis' greatest Rock 'n' Roll classics. A limited Edition of just 100 NUMBERED copies.

Side A:

  1. Baby Let's Play House
  2. Good Rockin' Tonight
  3. Shake Rattle and Roll
  4. Blue Suede Shoes
  5. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
  6. Tutti Frutti
  7. Hound Dog
  8. Paralyzed

Side B:

  1. Rip It Up
  2. Ready Teddy
  3. Long Tall Sally
  4. Jailhouse Rock
  5. Hard Headed Woman
  6. Dixieland Rock
  7. Trouble
  8. King Creole

'Rockers - 16 Good Rockin' Tracks' LP.
'Rockers - 16 Good Rockin' Tracks' LP. Image mock-up for display purposes and not to scale.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.